Department of Quality, Standardization and Technogenic and Environmental safety - Petro Mohyla Black Sea State University

Department of Quality, Standardization and Technogenic and Environmental safety

Telephone (0512) 46-54-95, 76-55-69

E-mail [email protected]

Building 4

Room 204

The department has been preparing Masters according to the graduate program “The quality, standartization and certification” since 2015. The program is aimed at the preparation of structural subsection’s managers, who would be able to organize business activity using requirements of international standards for quality management acc. ISO 14000, safety systems and using requirements acc. OHSAS 18001, audit of quality management systems and other international standards.

The department’s history began in 2003 with the creation of Technogenic safety department on the Faculty of Environment and Health, that was headed by Cand. Sc. (Technology), Associate Professor O.A. Syrota till 2010. In September 2010, the department was reorganized to create Biology and Environmental Safety Department and L.I. Grygoreva was assigned as its head. She is a current member of the International Union of Radioecology.

Over the last 10 years, the department has organized the International Scientific Conference «RADIATION AND TECHNOLOGICAL SAFETY OF HUMANS SND THE ENVIRONMENT: state, ways and measures for improvement»).

The department offers research for Cand. Sc. based on the scientific work of the department. The specialties offered are: 03. 00.01 – “Radiology”, 03. 00. 16 – “Ecology”, 21.06. 01 – “Ecological Safety”; 05. 01. 02 – “Standardization, Certification and Metrological Assurance”.

The head of the department – Ludmyla Ivanivna Grygoreva, Dr. Sc. (Biology), professor.

Contact information:

Telephone (063)344-54-49, (098) 974-47-02

e-mail:[email protected]

Academic teaching staff:


2Liudmyla Ivanivna Hryhor’ieva – head of the department, Dr. Sc. (Biology), professor

3Yurii Andriiovych  Tomilin ‒ deputy head of department, Dr. Sc. (Biology), professor.

4Yurii Heorhiiovych Shcherbak – Cand. Sc. (Technology), Associate Professor

5Alla Ihorivna Kyslynska ‒ Cand. Sc. (Agricultural science), Senior Lecturer

6Olena Valeriivna Makarova ‒ Senior Lecturer

7Anna Oleksandrivna Aleksieieva  ‒ lecturer

8Anna Leonidivna Bozhenko – leading specialist

Events and Announcements


Video archive